follow the moneylast verified 2026-09-28

The psychiatrists industry paid most in 2024

Drug companies report every payment to US physicians in a federal database. We summed the top recipient lists of the 38 psychiatric-manufacturer entities our lookup tool tracks. Nobody publishes this aggregate in one place; here it is, with its limits stated first.

Correction, 2026-09-28. An earlier version of this list filtered on any specialty containing the word “Psychiatry”. The federal specialty for a neurologist reads “Psychiatry & Neurology | Neurology”, after the board that certifies both, so four neurologists were included and ranked 10, 12, 24 and 39. They have been removed, everyone below moved up, and four psychiatrists entered at 47 to 50. Totals for everyone else are unchanged. Removed: Christopher Wright (neurology), Andrew Blumenfeld (neurology), Roy Elterman (neurology with special qualifications in child neurology), Cherian Karunapuzha (neurology).

Read this before the table, because it changes what the table means. A payment is a fact, not a verdict. The physicians below are, almost without exception, prominent researchers and educators — appearing here says companies valued their time and reach, not that their judgment is for sale, and no study of population-level payment effects can convict any individual. And the method undercounts: we track 38 manufacturer entities and only each one's top 50 recipients, general payments only (research and ownership are separate federal files). A physician paid moderately by many untracked companies would not appear. This is a floor built from the companies' own filings, not a census.

The 50 psychiatrists paid the most in 2024 general payments across the tracked manufacturers.
#PhysicianLocationTracked companies2024 total (tracked)Largest payersPublic roles
1RAKESH JAINNPI 1124221304LAKE JACKSON, TX11$807,198TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL10 found
2ANDREW CUTLERNPI 1063476125LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL11$728,507ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · ALKERMES11 found
3GUSTAVO ALVANPI 1417030222ORANGE, CA8$677,140TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL3 found
4LESLIE CITROMENPI 1780796045POMONA, NY7$636,067TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS19 found
5MARK REYNOLDSNPI 1023052503DURHAM, NC5$583,085ALKERMES · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITInone found
6RAKESH AMINNPI 1437445475NASHVILLE, TN6$582,942AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALSnone found
7HENRY NASRALLAHNPI 1346386307CINCINNATI, OH5$547,398TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITI · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS9 found
8GREGORY MATTINGLEYNPI 1215933379SAINT CHARLES, MO10$525,314AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES6 found
9CHARLES NGUYENNPI 1942380118IRVINE, CA4$493,269OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
10ILAN MELNICKNPI 1427048115CORAL GABLES, FL5$484,896OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA3 found
11RICHARD PETTYNPI 1730334079LOGANVILLE, GA3$472,223VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · ITInone found
12BRIAN BONFARDINNPI 1356322515JOHNSON CITY, TN6$455,215VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ITI1 found
13CRAIG CHEPKENPI 1831363712HUNTERSVILLE, NC7$450,342AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITI7 found
14RICHARD JACKSONNPI 1508081993BOCA RATON, FL6$442,291TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · ALKERMESnone found
15AMITA PATELNPI 1649265489DAYTON, OH3$422,212TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCESnone found
16REBECCA ROMANPI 1366439747PITTSBURGH, PA4$410,427OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS · ALKERMESnone found
17NIKU SINGHNPI 1558374595FALLS CHURCH, VA4$403,636ABBVIE INC. · ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
18FRED ROMEONPI 1568403814COLUMBUS, OH4$386,288ITI · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USAnone found
19JONATHAN MEYERNPI 1003832809SAN DIEGO, CA4$377,008TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITI · ALKERMES8 found
20MARTIN GUERRERONPI 1952591935EL PASO, TX3$363,153VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
21ROBERT NELSONNPI 1972696037WYOMISSING, PA6$353,103ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
22JAMES BARKERNPI 1922189927HICKORY, NC3$341,694ALKERMES · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALSnone found
23TODD BRODERNPI 1699849349ST AUGUSTINE, FL4$315,477AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL1 found
24KENT MCDANIELNPI 1871640789GLEN ALLEN, VA3$310,077OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USAnone found
25MICHAEL MEASOMNPI 1861479701SLC, UT5$294,619OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · ALKERMES1 found
26GERALD MAGUIRENPI 1144300302SAN JUAN CAPISTRACO, CA4$291,155VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · ITI · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL5 found
27JOHN FENLEYNPI 1568537751JOHNSON CITY, TN3$290,080ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
28JELENA KUNOVACNPI 1851402259LAS VEGAS, NV5$285,375ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
29JOHN MILLERNPI 1841307527EXETER, NH3$283,026ITI · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS1 found
30DAVID SCHEIDERERNPI 1699978221ROANOKE, VA4$281,432ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
31SCOTT WIENERNPI 1922333996GREENFIELD, WI3$280,359AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · ALKERMES1 found
32JASON KELLOGGNPI 1952331530IRVINE, CA4$274,357NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
33GEORGE KRUSENPI 1417030289BRONX, NY2$271,479ALKERMES · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALSnone found
34ANDREAS SIDIROPOULASNPI 1871525832DETROIT, MI2$268,161VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC. · ALKERMESnone found
35MATTHEW BERGERNPI 1295718237MOOSIC, PA4$267,258TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
36ARVINDER WALIANPI 1427163617AUSTIN, TX3$257,529TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITI · VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC.none found
37JOHN VAETHNPI 1992848345BALTIMORE, MD4$257,042OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
38RIFAAT EL-MALLAKHNPI 1174595300LOUISVILLE, KY2$254,728OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ITI5 found
39MATTHEW BRAMSNPI 1639187263HOUSTON, TX4$249,661OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · VANDA PHARMACEUTICALS INC.2 found
40LEON ROSENBERGNPI 1215941000CHERRY HILL, NJ1$249,400AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
41KEVIN WARENPI 1609817980COLUMBUS, OH2$248,774ALKERMES · ITI1 found
42ROBERT MORTONNPI 1336222504ADA, OK4$242,591TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · NEUROCRINE BIOSCIENCES · ALKERMES1 found
43JAMES CHIUNPI 1124347265SIOUX FALLS, SD4$222,265TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · ITI · AXSOME THERAPEUTICSnone found
44SURESH SUREDDINPI 1710932561PLANO, TX3$215,494ITI · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ALKERMESnone found
45JAY FAWVERNPI 1164457404ANGOLA, IN2$215,428AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALS2 found
46RYAN WAKIMNPI 1093033789WHEELING, WV2$210,262AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · JANSSEN PHARMACEUTICALSnone found
47ADAM SKYNPI 1346388667SAINT LOUIS, MO2$207,787TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA · OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICALnone found
48JON JACKSONNPI 1760669345JACKSON, MS2$186,535ALKERMES · TEVA PHARMACEUTICALS USA1 found
49RICHARD PRICENPI 1104891407MONSEY, NY3$183,272ALKERMES · AXSOME THERAPEUTICS · SUPERNUS PHARMACEUTICALS1 found
50HORACIO CAPOTENPI 1053475939AMHERST, NY2$177,022OTSUKA AMERICA PHARMACEUTICAL · ITI2 found

What else they do: the public and professional roles

A payment is a fact, not a verdict, and so is a role. We show them together because a patient's fair question is not only who is paid, but where the people who are paid help decide what other clinicians are taught, what consensus statements say, and what insurers cover. Many of these roles are the reason a company values a physician's time. That does not mean any role was performed for a company, and nothing here says it was.

Of the 50 physicians checked, 23 hold or have held at least one role we could confirm in a primary source: 1 in medicaid drug coverage, 4 in testimony and public comment, 33 in consensus statements and guidelines, 31 in teaching other clinicians, 15 in professional society leadership, 12 in patient and advocacy organisations and 5 in publicly funded research. For consensus papers we quote the conflict-of-interest disclosure exactly as the journal printed it.

#1 · $807,198 in 2024 from tracked companies

RAKESH JAIN LAKE JACKSON, TX

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Co-author (one of 11-member steering committee per abstract) of consensus paper: 'A Modified Delphi Consensus Study of the Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment of Tardive Dyskinesia' (J Clin Psychiatry 2020; PMID 31995677) — Journal of Clinical Psychiatry (consensus statement) (2020) · past · journal
  • Chair, consensus panel meeting 'Dysregulation of Noradrenergic Activity: Its Role in Diagnosing and Treating Major Depressive Disorder, Schizophrenia, Agitation in Alzheimer's Disease, and Posttraumatic Stress Disorder' (held June 5, 2024); first author of the resulting Academic Highlights, J Clin Psychiatry 2024;85(4):plunaro2417ah — Journal of Clinical Psychiatry (Physicians Postgraduate Press) consensus panel (2024) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr Jain has received consulting fees from Abbvie, Acadia, Adamas, Alfasigma, Alkermes, Almatica, Axsome, Biogen, Boehringer Ingelheim, Corium, Cingulate Therapeutics, Eisai, Evidera, Impel, Janssen, Lilly, Lundbeck, Merck, Neos Therapeutics, Neurocrine Biosciences, Osmotica, Otsuka, Pamlab, Pfizer, Sage Therapeutics, Shire, Sumitomo, Sunovion, Supernus, Takeda, Teva, Transcend Therapeutics, and Viatris; grant/research support from Abbvie (Allergan), Lilly, Lundbeck, Otsuka, Pfizer, Shire, and Takeda; honoraria for speaking/teaching from Abbvie, Alkermes, Almatica, Axsome, Corium, Eisai, Janssen, Lilly, Lundbeck, Merck, Neos Therapeutics, Neurocrine, Otsuka, Pamlab, Pfizer, Shire, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, Tris Pharmaceuticals, and Viatris; and advisory board fees from Adamas, Alkermes, Corium, Eisai, Janssen, Lilly, Lundbeck, Merck, Neos Therapeutics, Neurocrine Biosciences, Otsuka, Pamlab, Pfizer, Sage Therapeutics, Shire, Sunovion, Supernus, Takeda, Teva, and Usona.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Co-Chair, Psych Congress (US Psych Congress) annual meeting — HMP Global / Psych Congress (CME conference) (2015, 2016, 2017, 2022, 2023, 2024 (CV); listed as Co-Chair on Psych Congress’s 2026 faculty roster (archived 2026-06-17)) · current · their own CV
  • Member, Steering Committee, US Psychiatric Congress / Psych Congress — HMP Global / Psych Congress (CME conference) (2009-2023) · past · their own CV
  • Co-Chair, Nurse Practitioner Institute National Meeting (NP Institute) — NP Institute (CME meeting) (2023) · past · their own CV
  • Member, Steering Committee, Elevate Psychiatry CME Annual Meeting — Elevate Psychiatry CME Annual Meeting (2021-2024) · past · their own CV
  • Member, Steering Committee, Sana Psychedelic Symposium — Sana Psychedelic Symposium (2021-2023) · past · their own CV
  • Member of the Board of Directors, CME Institute — CME Institute of Physicians Postgraduate Press, Inc. (Memphis, TN) (2006-2010) · past · their own CV

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Scientific Advisory Board — Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA) (not stated) · current · organisation page
  • Board Member, Pediatric Initiative — National Alliance for the Advancement of ADHD Care (NAAAC) (2002-2003) · past · their own CV

#2 · $728,507 in 2024 from tracked companies

ANDREW CUTLER LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Co-author, consensus review: 'Anhedonia in patients with major depressive disorder (MDD): State-of-the-art consensus review' (Psychiatry Res 2026; PMID 42314447) — Psychiatry Research (consensus statement) (2026) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Andrew J. Cutler serves as a consultant to AbbVie, Acadia Pharmaceuticals, Alfasigma, Alkermes, Axsome Therapeutics, Biogen, BioXcel Therapeutics, Boehringer Ingelheim, Brii Biosciences, Bristol Myers Squibb, Chase Therapeutics, Corium, Cerevel Therapeutics, Cognitive Research Corporation, Delpor, Evolution Research Group, 4M Therapeutics, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Ironshore Pharmaceuticals, Janssen/J&J, Jazz Pharmaceuticals, LivaNova, Lundbeck, MapLight Therapeutics, MedAvante-Prophase, Mentavi Health, Neumora, Neurocrine Biosciences, Neuroscience Education Institute, NeuroSigma, Noven, Otsuka, Relmada Therapeutics, Sage Therapeutics, Sunovion, Supernus, Takeda, Teva, Thynk, Tris Pharma, VistaGen, and VivoSense; serves as a speaker for/receives promotional honoraria from AbbVie, Acadia, Alfasigma, Alkermes, Axsome Therapeutics, BioXcel Therapeutics, Corium, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Ironshore Pharmaceuticals, Janssen/J&J, Lundbeck, Neurocrine Biosciences, Noven, Otsuka, Sunovion, Supernus, Takeda, Teva, Tris Pharma, and Vanda Pharmaceuticals; is on Data Safety Monitoring Boards for Alar Pharmaceuticals, COMPASS Pathways, Freedom Biosciences, and Cassava Sciences; and holds stock options in 4M Therapeutics and Relmada Therapeutics.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Chief Medical Officer — Neuroscience Education Institute (NEI), CME provider (since 2019 (CV: “2019-present”)) · current · organisation page
  • Member, NEI Steering Committee; serves on the board of NEI — Neuroscience Education Institute (NEI) (not stated) · current · organisation page
  • Editorial Board member — Innovations in Clinical Neuroscience (formerly Psychiatry) (2007-present) · current · their own CV
  • Editorial Board member; Assistant Editor — Medicine and Behavior; Medical Update for Psychiatrists (Elsevier) (1998-1999; 1995-1996) · past · their own CV

Professional society leadership

  • Daniel X Freedman APA Legislative Fellow for Health Policy, Office of US Senator Paul Wellstone; Coordinator, US Senate Working Group on Mental Health — American Psychiatric Association / US Senate, 103rd Congress (1994) · past · their own CV
  • Member, Scientific Program Committee; Chair, New Research Sub-committee — American Psychiatric Association (1995-2002; chair 2001-2002) · past · their own CV
  • Member, Joint Commission on Government Relations — American Psychiatric Association (1995-1997) · past · their own CV
  • Assembly Executive Committee; Chair, Member-in-Training (Psychiatry Resident) Committee of the Assembly — American Psychiatric Association (1993-1994) · past · their own CV
  • Chair, Early Career Psychiatrist Committee — Florida Psychiatric Society (1997) · past · their own CV

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Advisory Council — IMHRO (International Mental Health Research Organization), Rutherford, CA (2013-2015) · past · their own CV

#3 · $677,140 in 2024 from tracked companies

GUSTAVO ALVA ORANGE, CA

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Co-author, expert consensus statement: 'The Use of Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS) in the Management of Patients with Difficult-to-Treat Major Depressive Disorder (MDD): An Expert Consensus Statement' (Neuropsychiatr Dis Treat 2026; PMID 41884079) — Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment (consensus statement) (2026) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “GA receives research support from AbbVie, Accera, Axsome, Axovant, Biogen, Eisai, Eli Lilly, Neurotrope, Genentech, IntraCellular, Janssen, Lundbeck, Neurim, Novartis, Otsuka, Roche, Sage, Suven, and TransTech and is on the speakers bureau of and is a consultant for AbbVie, Acadia, Alkermes, Axsome, Biogen, Janssen, Idorsia, Lundbeck, Myriad, Neurocrine, Nestle, Otsuka, Sage, Sunovion, Teva, and Takeda.”

  • Panelist/co-author, Delphi consensus: 'Initiating dextromethorphan-bupropion extended release in patients with major depressive disorder: Delphi panel expert consensus recommendations' (Curr Med Res Opin 2026; PMID 42454904) — Current Medical Research and Opinion (consensus recommendations) (2026) · past · journal
  • Co-author, expert consensus: 'Guidance for switching from off-label antipsychotics to pimavanserin for Parkinson's disease psychosis: an expert consensus' (CNS Spectr 2018; PMID 30588905) — CNS Spectrums (consensus recommendations; article type 'Guidelines') (2018) · past · journal

#4 · $636,067 in 2024 from tracked companies

LESLIE CITROME POMONA, NY

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • ASCP task-force member / co-author: 'Recommendations for the Deprescribing of Psychotropic Medications: A Consensus Statement From the American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology Task Force' (JAMA Netw Open 2026; PMID 41739481) — ASCP / JAMA Network Open (consensus statement) (2026) · past · journal
  • ASCP task-force member / co-author: 'The American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology task force consensus statement on the deprescribing of stimulant medications in adults with ADHD' (Eur Neuropsychopharmacol 2026; PMID 42160906) — ASCP / European Neuropsychopharmacology (consensus statement) (2026) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Leslie Citrome – has served as a consultant for Abbvie, Acadia, Adheretech, Altus, Alumis, Axsome, Alkermes, Arc, Auritec, Autobahn, Avant Healthcare Solutions, Biogen, BioXcel, BMS/Karuna, Boehringer Ingelheim, Cadent, Cerevel, Clario/Medavante/Prophase, Clinilabs, Compass, Corcept, Definium, Delpor, Eisai, Enteris BioPharma, Health Wellness Partners, HLS, Idorsia, Inmune Bio, Intra-Cellular, Johnson & Johnson/Janssen, Little Bear, Lundbeck, Luye, Lyndra, Maplight, Marvin, Mindmed, Neurelis, Neushen, Neumora, Neurocrine, Noema, Novartis, Noven, Orexo, Otsuka, Ovid, Pontifax/Draig, Praxis, PSL, Real Chemistry, Relmada, Renew Research, Response, Reviva, Sage, Seaport, Sumitomo/Sunovion, Supernus, Teva, University of Arizona, Vanda, Wells-Fargo, and one-off ad hoc consulting for individuals/entities conducting marketing, commercial, or scientific scoping research; speaker for Abbvie, Acadia, Alkermes, BMS, Eisai, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular, Johnson & Johnson/Janssen, Lundbeck, Luye, Neopharm, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Recordati, Takeda, Teva, Vanda, and CME activities organized by medical education companies such as Decera Clinical Education/Clinical Education Alliance/Clinical Care Options, CME Institute, CMEology, HMP/Psych Congress, Medscape/WebMD, MultiMedia Medical LLC, Neuroscience Education Institute, NEI, Paradigm, Real Psychiatry/Efficient, Real World CE, Rockpointe, Total CME, Vindico, and Universities, Professional Organizations/Societies and Advocacy Associations (MHA); owns small amounts of health-related shares of common stock in multiple companies in a portfolio managed externally, and stock options in Reviva; and earns royalties/publishing income from Taylor & Francis (Editor-in-Chief, Current Medical Research and Opinion, 2022-date), UpToDate (reviewer), Springer Healthcare (book), Elsevier (Topic Editor, Psychiatry, Clinical Therapeutics, through Spring 2025).”

  • Co-author: 'Relapse in Schizophrenia: A Systematic Review of Criteria for Clinical Studies and International Consensus Guidelines to Improve Them' (Am J Psychiatry 2025; PMID 41058236) — American Journal of Psychiatry (international consensus guidelines) (2025) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr. Citrome has served as a consultant for AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Adamas, Alkermes, Angelini, Astellas, Autobahn, Avanir, Axsome, Biogen, BioXcel, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, Cadent Therapeutics, Cerevel, Clinilabs, COMPASS, Delpor, Draig Therapeutics, Eisai, Enteris BioPharma, HLS Therapeutics, Idorsia, INmune Bio, Impel, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Luye, Lyndra, MapLight, Marvin, MedAvante-ProPhase, Merck, Mitsubishi-Tanabe Pharma, Neumora, Neurocrine, Neurelis, Noema, Novartis, Noven, Otsuka, Ovid, Praxis, Recordati, Relmada, Reviva, Sage, Sumitomo/Sunovion, Supernus, Teva, University of Arizona, Vanda, and Wells Fargo, and one-off ad hoc consulting for individuals/entities conducting marketing, commercial, or scientific scoping research; he has served as a speaker for AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Alkermes, Angelini, Axsome, BioXcel, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lundbeck, Neopharm, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Recordati, Sage, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, and Vanda, and in CME activities organized by medical education companies such as Medscape, NACCME, NEI, Vindico, and universities and professional organizations/societies; he is a stockholder in Bristol Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, and Pfizer and has stock options in Reviva; and he has earned royalties or publishing income from Taylor & Francis (Editor-in-Chief, Current Medical Research and Opinion), UpToDate (reviewer), Springer Healthcare (book), Elsevier (topic editor, Psychiatry, Clinical Therapeutics).”

  • Consensus panel member / co-author: 'The Use of Long-Acting Injectables for People with Schizophrenia: Consensus Panel Recommendations for Overcoming Barriers and Implementing Treatment' (Neurol Ther 2025; PMID 41057718) — Neurology and Therapy (consensus recommendations) (2025) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Leslie Citrome, has served as a consultant to AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Adamas, Alkermes, Angelini, Astellas, Avanir, Axsome, BioXcel, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, Cadent Therapeutics, Cerevel, Clinilabs, Compass Pathways, Eisai, Enteris BioPharma, HLS Therapeutics, Idorsia, INmune Bio, Impel, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Lyndra, MedAvante-ProPhase, Marvin, Merck, Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma, Neurocrine, Neurelis, Novartis, Noven, Otsuka, Ovid, Praxis, Recordati, Relmada, Reviva, Sage, Sunovion, Supernus, Teva Pharmaceuticals, and University of Arizona; has provided one-off ad hoc consulting for individuals/entities conducting marketing, commercial, or scientific scoping research; has been a speaker for AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Alkermes, Angelini, Axsome, BioXcel, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lundbeck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Recordati, Sage, Sunovion, Takeda, and Teva Pharmaceuticals and for CME activities organized by medical education companies such as Medscape, NACCME, NEI, and Vindico and universities and professional organizations/societies; owns stock (small number of shares of common stock) in Bristol Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, and Pfizer (purchased > 10 years ago) and stock options in Reviva; earns royalties/publishing income from Taylor & Francis (Editor-in-Chief, Current Medical Research & Opinion, 2022–present), Wiley (Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Clinical Practice, through end of 2019), UpToDate (reviewer), Springer Healthcare (book), and Elsevier (Topic Editor, Psychiatry, Clinical Therapeutics).”

  • Consensus panel member / co-author: 'Brexpiprazole in the Management of Schizophrenia: A Consensus Report of Best Practices From Acute to Maintenance Treatment' (Neuropsychiatr Dis Treat 2025; PMID 40919579) — Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment (consensus report) (2025) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “All authors received an honorarium for attendance of the panel meeting. ... Leslie Citrome has stock options in Reviva; has a small number of shares of common stock in Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, J & J, Merck, Pfizer purchased > 10 years ago; has received consulting fees from AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Adamas, Alkermes, Angelini, Astellas, Avanir, Axsome, Biogen, BioXcel, Boehringer Ingelheim, Cadent Therapeutics, Cerevel, Clinilabs, COMPASS, Delpor, Eisai, Enteris BioPharma, HLS Therapeutics, Idorsia, INmune Bio, Impel, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Luye, Lyndra, MapLight, Marvin, Medavante-ProPhase, Merck, Mitsubishi-Tanabe Pharma, Neumora, Neurocrine, Neurelis, Noema, Novartis, Noven, Otsuka, Ovid, Praxis, Recordati, Relmada, Reviva, Sage, Sumitomo/Sunovion, Supernus, Teva, University of Arizona, Vanda, Wells Fargo, and one-off ad hoc consulting for individuals/entities conducting marketing, commercial, or scientific scoping research; has received honoraria for speaking/teaching from AbbVie/Allergan, Acadia, Alkermes, Angelini, Axsome, BioXcel, Eisai, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lundbeck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Recordati, Sage, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, and CME activities organized by medical education companies such as Medscape, NACCME, NEI, Vindico, and Universities and Professional Organizations/Societies; and has received royalties/publishing income from Taylor & Francis (Editor-in-Chief, Current Medical Research and Opinion, 2022-date), Wiley (Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Clinical Practice, through end 2019), UpToDate (reviewer), Springer Healthcare (book), Elsevier (Topic Editor, Psychiatry, Clinical Therapeutics).”

  • Consensus panel member / co-author: 'Assessment of the Impact of Tardive Dyskinesia in Clinical Practice: Consensus Panel Recommendations' (Neuropsychiatr Dis Treat 2021; PMID 34079257) — Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment (consensus recommendations) (2021) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Leslie Citrome: In the past 12 months, served as a consultant for AbbVie, Acadia, Alkermes, Allergan, Angelini, Astellas, Avanir, Axsome, BioXcel, Boehringer Ingelheim, Cadent Therapeutics, Eisai, Impel, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Lyndra, Medavante-ProPhase, Merck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Ovid, Relmada, Sage, Sunovion, Teva, and the University of Arizona; and provided one-off ad hoc consulting for individuals/entities conducting marketing, commercial, or scientific scoping research; served as a speaker for AbbVie, Acadia, Alkermes, Allergan, Angelini, Eisai, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lundbeck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, and CME activities organized by medical education companies such as Medscape, NACCME, NEI, Vindico, and universities and professional organizations/societies; owns stock (small number of shares of common stock) in Bristol Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, Johnson & Johnson, Merck, and Pfizer purchased >10 years ago; received royalties from Wiley (Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Clinical Practice, through the end of 2019), UpToDate (reviewer), Springer Healthcare (book), Elsevier (Topic Editor, Psychiatry, Clinical Therapeutics); and reported personal fees for participating in a virtual consensus conference for Interactive Forums, Inc. and nonfinancial support for editorial/writing support for Cello Health Communications/MedErgy.”

  • Co-author: 'Blood Levels to Optimize Antipsychotic Treatment in Clinical Practice: A Joint Consensus Statement of the American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology and the Therapeutic Drug Monitoring Task Force of the AGNP' (J Clin Psychiatry 2020; PMID 32433836) — ASCP / J Clin Psychiatry (joint consensus statement) (2020) · past · journal
  • Steering-committee co-author: 'A Modified Delphi Consensus Study of the Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment of Tardive Dyskinesia' (J Clin Psychiatry 2020; PMID 31995677) — J Clin Psychiatry (Delphi consensus) (2020) · past · journal
  • Co-author: 'Treatment-Resistant Schizophrenia: Treatment Response and Resistance in Psychosis (TRRIP) Working Group Consensus Guidelines on Diagnosis and Terminology' (Am J Psychiatry 2017; PMID 27919182) — TRRIP Working Group / American Journal of Psychiatry (consensus guidelines) (2017) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Leslie Citrome in the past 36 months has engaged in collaborative research with, or received consulting or speaking fees, from: Acadia, Alexza, Alkermes, Allergan, AstraZeneca, Avanir, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Eli Lilly, Forum, Genentech, Janssen, Jazz, Lundbeck, Merck, Medivation, Mylan, Neurocrine, Novartis, Noven, Otsuka, Pfizer, Reckitt Benckiser, Reviva, Shire, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, Valeant, Vanda”

  • Co-author: 'Good Publication Practice (GPP) Guidelines for Company-Sponsored Biomedical Research: 2022 Update' (Ann Intern Med 2022; PMID 36037471) — Annals of Internal Medicine (publication-practice guideline for company-sponsored research) (2022) · past · journal

Teaching other clinicians

  • Member, Committee for a Comprehensive Curriculum (ASCP model psychopharmacology curriculum) — American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP) (not stated) · current · organisation page
  • Editor-in-Chief — Current Medical Research and Opinion (Taylor & Francis) (2022-present) · current · journal
  • Editor-in-Chief — International Journal of Clinical Practice (Wiley) (through end of 2019) · past · journal
  • Topic Editor, Psychiatry — Clinical Therapeutics (Elsevier) (through Spring 2025) · past · journal
  • Section Editor, Psychopharmacology — Current Psychiatry (MDedge) (listed 2026-09-28) · current · journal
  • Editorial board member — Annals of Clinical Psychiatry (American Academy of Clinical Psychiatrists) (listed 2026-09-28) · current · journal

Professional society leadership

  • President — American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP) (listed as President in Wayback captures dated 2022-03-24 and 2023-06-01; Past President 2023-2025) · past · archived page
  • Past President (listed); former Board member 2013-2025 (incl. Treasurer) — American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP) (board 2013-2025) · past · organisation page
  • Member, Program Committee for the Annual Meeting (PCAN) — American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP) (not stated) · current · organisation page

#7 · $547,398 in 2024 from tracked companies

HENRY NASRALLAH CINCINNATI, OH

Teaching other clinicians

  • Editor-in-Chief, Current Psychiatry — Current Psychiatry (MDedge / Frontline Medical Communications) (listed on live masthead read 2026-09-28) · current · journal
  • Co-Founding Editor (founding co-editor-in-chief) of Schizophrenia Research — Schizophrenia Research (Elsevier) (founding editor; co-editor-in-chief noted in 1998; valedictory editorial Aug 2016; listed as Co-Founding Editor on 2023 masthead) · past · archived page
  • Editorial board member, Annals of Clinical Psychiatry — Annals of Clinical Psychiatry (journal of the AACP) (listed on live page read 2026-09-28) · current · journal

Professional society leadership

  • First president and founding board member, Schizophrenia International Research Society (SIRS) — Schizophrenia International Research Society (2005 (first incorporation Jan 19, 2005)) · past · organisation page
  • Immediate Past President, American Academy of Clinical Psychiatrists (AACP) — American Academy of Clinical Psychiatrists (listed as Immediate Past President on live board page read 2026-09-28 (presidency years not given)) · past · organisation page
  • Past President, Cincinnati Psychiatric Society; past President, Ohio Psychiatric Physicians Education and Research Foundation; past President, Missouri Psychiatric Physicians Association; Editor, Biomarkers in Neuropsychiatry — (multiple; self-reported) (not given (MPPA presidency during Saint Louis University tenure, c.2013-2019)) · past · their own CV
  • Member, Awards Committee — American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology (ASCP) (listed 2026-09-28) · current · organisation page

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Executive Vice President and Scientific Director — CURESZ Foundation (Comprehensive Understanding via Research and Education into Schizophrenia; patient/family nonprofit) (page dated 2026-05-13) · current · organisation page

Publicly funded research

  • NIH/NIMH principal investigator, R01 'Schizophrenia Liability Genes among African-Americans' — NIMH (grant 1R01MH066005-01, University of Mississippi Medical Center) (FY2002) · past · government record

#8 · $525,314 in 2024 from tracked companies

GREGORY MATTINGLEY SAINT CHARLES, MO

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Co-author, World Federation of ADHD International Consensus Statement: 208 evidence-based conclusions about the disorder — World Federation of ADHD (Neurosci Biobehav Rev 2021;128:789-818) (2021) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “NO ENTRY FOUND for Mattingly: the paper's disclosure section is keyed by author initials and contains no 'G.M.' entry. The two 'M.G.' entries ('M.G. reports the following financial disclosures: Advisory Boards: Purdue, Takeda, and Janssen.' and 'M.G. is on the board of the WFADHD.') sit in positions matching co-author Martin Gignac (author-order block: Newcorn, Gignac, Al Saud, Manor, Rohde) and are not attributed to Mattingly.”

  • Co-author, Expert consensus statement for telepsychiatry and attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder — CNS Spectrums 2024;29(5), doi:10.1017/S1092852924000208 (2024) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “NOT READ - full text and disclosure section are paywalled on cambridge.org; PubMed record carries no COI statement”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Co-Chair, Psych Congress national meeting (CME conference) — HMP Global / Psych Congress (listed as Co-Chair on the Psych Congress faculty roster archived 2023-12-11 and on its 2026 faculty roster archived 2026-06-17) · current · archived page
  • Steering Committee member — Psych Congress Elevate (HMP Global) CME conference (listed 2026-09-28) · current · organisation page

Professional society leadership

  • President, American Professional Society of ADHD and Related Disorders (APSARD) — APSARD (President 2024–2026; Past President 2026–2028 (APSARD board page, archived 2026-06-08; the live page no longer loads)) · past · archived page
  • President-Elect, APSARD — APSARD (2022–2024 (board member 2014–2022)) · past · archived page

#10 · $484,896 in 2024 from tracked companies

ILAN MELNICK CORAL GABLES, FL

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Consensus panel member and first author, 'Real-World Implementation of Xanomeline-Trospium in Schizophrenia: A Consensus Panel Report' (J Clin Psychiatry 2025;86(4):hxtachi2509, PMID 41201439; an Academic Highlights article) — Journal of Clinical Psychiatry (Physicians Postgraduate Press) (2025 (panel convened July 2025)) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr Melnick has received honoraria for speaking/teaching from AbbVie, Alkermes, Axsome, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Idorsia, Indivior, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lilly, Lundbeck, Merck, Neurocrine, Otsuka, Sage, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva, Vanda; and has received advisory board fees from Abbvie, Alkermes, Axsome, Boehringer Ingelheim, Bristol Myers Squibb, Eisai, Idorsia, Indivior, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Janssen, Lilly, Lundbeck, Merck, Neurocrine, Otsuka, Sage, Sunovion, Takeda, Teva.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Steering Committee member — Psych Congress (HMP Global) CME/CE conference (listed as of 2026-09-28) · current · organisation page
  • Steering Committee member — Psych Congress Elevate (HMP Global) CME conference (listed as of 2026-09-28) · current · organisation page

#12 · $455,215 in 2024 from tracked companies

BRIAN BONFARDIN JOHNSON CITY, TN

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Breakthrough Advisory Council (Breakthrough Corporation, nonprofit serving East Tennessee adults with autism) — Breakthrough Corporation (named in Senate Joint Resolution 147, 106th Tennessee General Assembly (2009-2010)) · past · government record

#13 · $450,342 in 2024 from tracked companies

CRAIG CHEPKE HUNTERSVILLE, NC

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Consensus panel member and first author, 'Using Telemedicine to Assess and Manage Psychosis Among Outpatients with Neurodegenerative Disease' (Int J Gen Med 2021;14:10271-80, PMID 34992442) — Multidisciplinary consensus panel (convened Oct 22, 2020) (2020-2021) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “CC: Advisory boards for AbbVie, Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Alkermes, Eisai, Intracellular, Ironshore, Janssen, Jazz, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Takeda, and Teva; consultant for Corium, Janssen, Neurocrine, and Otsuka; grant/research support from Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Axsome, Karuna Therapeutics, Harmony, Genomind, and Neurocrine; speakers bureau for AbbVie, Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Alkermes, Corium, Eisai, Intracellular, Ironshore, Janssen, Jazz, Lundbeck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sunovion, Takeda, and Teva.”

  • Consensus panel member, 'Using Telemedicine to Assess and Manage Psychosis in Neurodegenerative Diseases in Long-Term Care' (J Am Med Dir Assoc 2022;23(7):1145-52, PMID 35032454) — Multidisciplinary consensus panel (convened Oct 22, 2020) (2020-2022) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “C.C. is on the advisory boards for AbbVie, Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Alkermes, Eisai, Intracellular, Ironshore, Janssen, Jazz, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Takeda, and Teva; is a consultant for Janssen, Neurocrine, and Otsuka; receives grant and research support from Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Harmony, and Neurocrine; and is on the speakers bureau for AbbVie, Acadia Pharmaceuticals Inc, Alkermes, Eisai, Intracellular, Ironshore, Janssen, Jazz, Lundbeck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sunovion, Takeda, and Teva.”

  • Consensus panel member, 'Dysregulation of Noradrenergic Activity: Its Role in Conceptualizing and Treating Major Depressive Disorder, Schizophrenia, Agitation in Alzheimer's Disease, and Posttraumatic Stress Disorder' (J Clin Psychiatry 2024;85(4):plunaro2417ah, PMID 39514646; Academic Highlights) — Journal of Clinical Psychiatry (Physicians Postgraduate Press) (2024) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr Chepke has received consulting fees from Abbvie, Acadia, Alkermes, Axsome, Biogen, Boehringer Ingelheim, Corium, Intra-Cellular, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, MedinCell, Moderna, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sage, Sumitomo, and Teva; grant/research support from Acadia, Axsome, Harmony, Neurocrine, and Teva; honoraria for speaking/teaching from Abbvie, Acadia, Alkermes, Axsome, Corium, Intra-Cellular, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Merck, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sage, Sumitomo, and Teva; and advisory board fees from Abbvie, Acadia, Alkermes, Axsome, Biogen, Corium, Idorsia, Intra-Cellular, Janssen, Karuna, Lundbeck, Moderna, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka, Sage, Sumitomo, and Teva.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Chief Medical Officer of the Psych Congress portfolio of CME conferences — Psych Congress (HMP Global) (stated on his Psych Congress faculty page in captures of 2026-01-16 and 2026-04-20) · current · archived page
  • Steering Committee member (previously also Scientific Advisor) — Psych Congress (HMP Global) (listed as of 2026-09-28 (also on the 2026 faculty roster archived 2026-06-17)) · current · organisation page
  • Steering Committee member — Psych Congress Elevate (HMP Global) (listed as of 2026-09-28) · current · organisation page

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Board of Directors — CURESZ Foundation (nonprofit for people with schizophrenia) (listed in archived board pages 2021-06-16 through 2025-08-22; not listed on the live board page read 2026-09-28) · past · archived page

#19 · $377,008 in 2024 from tracked companies

JONATHAN MEYER SAN DIEGO, CA

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Psychopharmacology consultant, California Department of State Hospitals (Psychopharmacology Resource Network, DSH-Patton), per his journal author affiliation — California Department of State Hospitals (affiliation given in 2018 (CNS Spectr) and 2020 (CNS Spectr) papers; described as current on CURESZ page) · current · journal
  • Co-author, 'The Cal-DSH diversion guidelines' (10 guidelines for jurisdictions developing diversion programs for people with serious mental illness in the criminal justice system), CNS Spectrums 2020 — California Department of State Hospitals / CNS Spectrums (2020) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Not readable: full text paywalled; Cambridge abstract page and PubMed record show no disclosure section (no CoiStatement in PubMed XML).”

  • Co-author, 'Guidance for switching from off-label antipsychotics to pimavanserin for Parkinson's disease psychosis: an expert consensus', CNS Spectrums 2018 (panel of experts) — CNS Spectrums (expert consensus panel) (2018 (online); erratum/republication 2019 PMID 31182180) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Not readable: full text paywalled; no disclosure section visible on the Cambridge abstract page or in PubMed XML. Note: pimavanserin is marketed by Acadia; whether Acadia is among Meyer's 2024 payers was not checked in this task.”

  • Co-author, '“Meta-guidelines” for the management of patients with schizophrenia', CNS Spectrums 2013 — CNS Spectrums (2013) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Not readable: full text paywalled; no disclosure section on Cambridge abstract page or PubMed XML.”

  • Co-author, 'The prescriber's guide to classic MAO inhibitors (phenelzine, tranylcypromine, isocarboxazid) for treatment-resistant depression', CNS Spectrums 2022/2023 (states a consensus of more than 70 international expert endorsers) — CNS Spectrums (international expert guide) (2022 (online 15 July 2022); vol 28 issue 4 (2023)) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Jonathan M. Meyer receives or has received: consulting fees or honoraria from Alkermes, Intra-Cellular Therapies, Karuna, Neurocrine, Noven, Otsuka America, Sunovian Pharmaceuticals, and Teva Pharmaceuticals.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Deputy Editor, Current Psychiatry (journal) — Current Psychiatry (MDedge / Frontline Medical Communications) (listed on masthead as read 2026-09-28) · current · journal

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Board of Trustees (board listing), CURESZ Foundation (schizophrenia patient/family education nonprofit) — CURESZ Foundation (listed on archived board pages 2021-12-01, 2022-09-30, 2024-11-15; not on the live board page read 2026-09-28; named on CURESZ newsletter editorial board in Newsletter 31 (June 2025)) · past · archived page

Publicly funded research

  • NIH-funded principal investigator: K23 career award MH074540 'The Metabolic Syndrome in Patients with Schizophrenia' (2005-2010) and R21 MH082805 'Acute Impact of Antipsychotics on Insulin Sensitivity: A Novel Human Model' (2008-2010) — NIH / NIMH (grantee: University of California, San Diego; Veterans Medical Research Foundation, San Diego) (2005-2010) · past · government record

#23 · $315,477 in 2024 from tracked companies

TODD BRODER ST AUGUSTINE, FL

Testimony and public comment

  • Submitted written opposition to a state Certificate of Need application (psychiatric beds) reviewed by the Florida Agency for Health Care Administration; identified himself as staff psychiatrist and Medical Director of Flagler Hospital Outpatient Mental Health Programs — Florida Agency for Health Care Administration (CON #10219 & #10220 State Agency Action Report) (2014) · past · government record

#25 · $294,619 in 2024 from tracked companies

MICHAEL MEASOM SLC, UT

Testimony and public comment

  • Testified against H.B. 156 (Medicaid Preferred Drug List Amendments) before the Utah House Health and Human Services Standing Committee — Utah State Legislature, House Health and Human Services Committee (2015 (Feb 5, 2015 committee meeting)) · past · government record

#26 · $291,155 in 2024 from tracked companies

GERALD MAGUIRE SAN JUAN CAPISTRACO, CA

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Member, ACGME Review Committee for Psychiatry (the residency-accreditation committee) — Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) (listed in 2014 ACGME webinar deck (term years not stated in the source)) · past · organisation page

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Chairman of the Board / Board Chair, National Stuttering Association — National Stuttering Association (NSA) (shown as Chairman of the Board in capture of 2019-08-26 and as Board Chair in capture of 2021-10-21; the live page now returns 404) · past · archived page
  • Member, Board of Directors, National Stuttering Association — National Stuttering Association (NSA) (listed among current board members in capture of 2013-03-14) · past · archived page
  • Member, International Stuttering Association Board — International Stuttering Association (ISA) (2013-2016) · past · organisation page

Publicly funded research

  • Multiple PI (non-contact) on NIMHD U54 'Health Disparities Research at UCR' — NIH / National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities; grantee University of California Riverside (FY2019-FY2021 awards (project period 2019-08-08 to 2024-02-29)) · past · government record

#29 · $283,026 in 2024 from tracked companies

JOHN MILLER EXETER, NH

Teaching other clinicians

  • Editor-in-Chief — Psychiatric Times (MJH Life Sciences trade publication) (February 2019-present) · current · organisation page
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Masthead disclosure block (verbatim, as rendered): "Dr Miller's disclosures: Speaker Bureau / Alzheimer's Disease / Biogen MA Inc. / March 2021 / Faculty / Psychiatry Update 2021 / Global Medical Education / Clinical Education Alliance / February 2021"”

#31 · $280,359 in 2024 from tracked companies

SCOTT WIENER GREENFIELD, WI

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Board of Directors member — Autism Friendly Spaces (nonprofit) (2018-present (per 2020 CV)) · current · their own CV

#38 · $254,728 in 2024 from tracked companies

RIFAAT EL-MALLAKH LOUISVILLE, KY

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Task force member / co-author, ISBD Task Force Report on Antidepressant Use in Bipolar Disorders (Pacchiarotti et al., Am J Psychiatry 2013;170(11):1249-62, PMID 24030475) — International Society for Bipolar Disorders (ISBD) (2013) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr. El-Mallakh has received research support from Merck and has served as a speaker for AstraZeneca and Otsuka.”

  • Co-author, position statement of the National Network of Depression Centers' task group on psychedelics and related compounds (Lewis et al., J Psychopharmacol 2026, PMID 41645048, doi 10.1177/02698811251413490) — National Network of Depression Centers (NNDC) task group on psychedelics and related compounds (2026) · current · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “RSE has been a speaker for Axsome, Intracellular, Lundbeck, Otsuka, and Vanda.”

  • Lead author, expert panel recommendations on telehealth assessment/management of tardive dyskinesia (El-Mallakh et al., Telemed J E Health 2023, PMID 36520584); panel of 12 clinicians, three co-authors employed by Neurocrine Biosciences — TD expert panel (published in Telemedicine and e-Health) (2020 panel; published 2023) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “R.S.E.-M. is a speaker for Indivior, Intracellular Therapeutics, Janssen, Lundbeck, Noven, Otsuka, Sunovion, and Teva. ... A.Be., K.F., and L.Lu. are full-time employees of Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.; C.S. was employed by Neurocrine at the time of this study.”

Teaching other clinicians

  • Section Editor, Clinical neuroscience — Current Psychiatry (journal, MDedge) (listed on masthead read 2026-09-28 (start year not stated)) · current · journal

Publicly funded research

  • Principal investigator, NIMH intramural projects (Neuropsychiatry Branch clinical research fellow), e.g. 'Carbidopa in the treatment of psychotic states' (1Z01MH002548), 'A clinical trial of clonidine in patients with schizoaffective disorder' (1Z01MH002546), 'Interleukin-2 in cerebrospinal fluid of patients with schizophrenia' (1Z01MH002600) - 7 project numbers, 16 project-years — National Institute of Mental Health (intramural) (FY1990-FY1993) · past · government record

#39 · $249,661 in 2024 from tracked companies

MATTHEW BRAMS HOUSTON, TX

Consensus statements and guidelines

  • Consensus panel member / co-author, 'Assessment of the Impact of Tardive Dyskinesia in Clinical Practice: Consensus Panel Recommendations' (Jackson et al., Neuropsychiatr Dis Treat 2021;17:1589-97, PMID 34079257) — TD advisory/consensus panel (published in Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment) (2020 panel; published 2021) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Matthew N. Brams: Served as a speaker bureau participant for Intra-Cellular Therapies, Ironshore, Neos, Otsuka, and Tris Pharmaceuticals.”

  • Consensus panel member / co-author, 'Impact-Tardive Dyskinesia (Impact-TD) Scale: A Clinical Tool to Assess the Impact of Tardive Dyskinesia' (Jackson et al., J Clin Psychiatry 2023;84(1):22cs14563, PMID 36449471) - modified Delphi consensus developing a clinician-rated scale — Impact-TD consensus panel (published in J Clin Psychiatry) (2022-2023) · past · journal
    disclosure as the journal printed it

    “Dr Brams reports no conflicts of interest. [Funding/support: 'The manuscript is a product of a consensus panel organized by Interactive Forums, Inc., through funding by an independent medical grant from Teva Branded Pharmaceutical Products R&D, Inc.']”

#41 · $248,774 in 2024 from tracked companies

KEVIN WARE COLUMBUS, OH

Testimony and public comment

  • Interested-party presenter to the Ohio Department of Medicaid Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee, for a Medicaid psychiatry exemption; per the minutes he discussed patient cases on long-acting injectable antipsychotics and asked that psychiatrists have open access to all antipsychotic drugs and formulations, including Aristada — Ohio Department of Medicaid Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee (2016 (meeting of April 13, 2016)) · past · government record

#42 · $242,591 in 2024 from tracked companies

ROBERT MORTON ADA, OK

Testimony and public comment

  • Letter of support for unrestricted Medicaid coverage of Nuedexta (dextromethorphan/quinidine) read into the public-comment record of the Oklahoma Health Care Authority Drug Utilization Review Board, by Jody Legg of Avanir Pharmaceuticals (Nuedexta's manufacturer) — Oklahoma Health Care Authority Drug Utilization Review Board (DUR Board minutes 05-11-11, published in the June 8, 2011 board packet) (2011) · past · government record

#45 · $215,428 in 2024 from tracked companies

JAY FAWVER ANGOLA, IN

Teaching other clinicians

  • Host, 'Matters of the Mind with Dr. Jay Fawver' (weekly live call-in mental-health program) — PBS Fort Wayne (WFWA) (ongoing (the station lists seasons 2017–2026 and describes the program as in its 28th year)) · current · organisation page

Patient and advocacy organisations

  • Member, Board of Directors — International Center for Clubhouse Development (ICCD; now Clubhouse International), New York (listed in Wayback captures of 2004-11-05, 2006-06-04 and 2008-01-02; absent from the 2002-07-19, 2003-12-25 and 2009-06-24 captures) · past · archived page

#48 · $186,535 in 2024 from tracked companies

JON JACKSON JACKSON, MS

Professional society leadership

  • President, Mississippi Psychiatric Association (APA district branch) — Mississippi Psychiatric Association (president’s message in The Journal of the Mississippi Psychiatric Association, Fall 2021, the association’s own journal as linked from msmpa.com) (began 2021 (per Fall 2021 president's message); end date not established) · past · organisation page

#49 · $183,272 in 2024 from tracked companies

RICHARD PRICE MONSEY, NY

Medicaid drug coverage

  • Public commenter at the New York Medicaid Drug Utilization Review Board, on the agenda item 'Antipsychotics – Second Generation'; the minutes list him with Yale School of Medicine and do not record what he said — New York State Medicaid Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board, meeting of May 15, 2025 (2025) · past · government record

#50 · $177,022 in 2024 from tracked companies

HORACIO CAPOTE AMHERST, NY

Teaching other clinicians

  • Neuropsychiatry Section Editor, Psychiatric Times (listed under 'Section Editors' on the editorial board page) — Psychiatric Times (MJH Life Sciences trade publication; not a peer-reviewed journal) (current as of 2026-09-28 (author page dateModified 2025-02-24)) · current · organisation page

Publicly funded research

  • Named site investigator (listed first) for the Dent Neurologic Institute recruiting site in the Alzheimer's Disease Neuroimaging Initiative (ADNI), an NIA-funded study — Alzheimer's Disease Neuroimaging Initiative (ADNI), acknowledgement list issued by the ADNI Data and Publications Committee (ADNI phases 1/GO/2/3/4 combined list; his phase(s) not specified (list PDF dated 2025-02-24)) · past · organisation page

Checked, and no role confirmed: MARK REYNOLDS, RAKESH AMIN, CHARLES NGUYEN, RICHARD PETTY, RICHARD JACKSON, AMITA PATEL, REBECCA ROMA, NIKU SINGH, FRED ROMEO, MARTIN GUERRERO, ROBERT NELSON, JAMES BARKER, KENT MCDANIEL, JOHN FENLEY, JELENA KUNOVAC, DAVID SCHEIDERER, JASON KELLOGG, GEORGE KRUSE, ANDREAS SIDIROPOULAS, MATTHEW BERGER, ARVINDER WALIA, JOHN VAETH, LEON ROSENBERG, JAMES CHIU, SURESH SUREDDI, RYAN WAKIM, ADAM SKY. That is not the same as having none — see the limits below.

How the roles were found. For each physician on the list we searched primary sources only: federal and state government records (FDA advisory committee rosters, NIH grant and council records, state Medicaid pharmacy and drug-utilization board minutes, legislative records), peer-reviewed journals (consensus and guideline author lists, mastheads, and the conflict-of-interest disclosure each paper printed), court records, and the organisations’ own websites (including archived copies for past roles). A physician’s own CV or faculty page is used only when labelled self-reported. News coverage, Open Payments mirrors, LinkedIn, speaker bios and company pages were not used. Every role had to name something that ties it to this physician’s federal provider record (practice, city or middle initial); same-name matches without that were discarded. Industry roles already visible in Open Payments (speaker, consultant, company advisory board) are not repeated here. Academic titles and hospital posts are not listed as policy roles.

What this does not show. This is what we could find and confirm, not a complete record. Several organisations publish rosters only in formats a search cannot read, several state Medicaid boards do not publish member names, and our search budget ran out partway through, so a physician with no roles listed may still hold roles we could not confirm. No one on this list appeared on an FDA psychiatric drugs advisory committee roster we could read. Correction, 2026-09-29: roles first sourced to press releases or trade-press articles were re-checked against the organisations’ own rosters. Three changed. Craig Chepke was listed as Psych Congress Scientific Director; Psych Congress’s own faculty page now names him Chief Medical Officer of its conferences, so the entry says that. Gregory Mattingly’s APSARD dates now come from APSARD’s board page: President-Elect 2022–2024 (we had said 2024) and President 2024–2026. John J. Miller’s entry as chair of the 2023 Psychiatric Times World CME Conference was removed, because the only source was a Psychiatric Times article and we could not read the organiser’s own record. It does not show that any consensus statement, guideline, lecture or vote was shaped by a payment. Where a physician appeared before a state Medicaid board, the entry says what the minutes record and nothing more. Roles were read on 2026-09-28.

What to do with this

Not outrage — questions. If your prescriber is on this list (or any list), the honest use is a conversation: “I saw you've done paid work for the company that makes the drug you're recommending — walk me through the alternatives?” A good doctor will not mind. Look up any US physician, and pivot to who else each company pays, in the lookup tool. The population-level evidence on payments and prescribing — association, not conviction — is at who funds doctors' education.

Method, in full

Union of the top-50 recipient lists of the 38 psychiatric-manufacturer entities precomputed for the doctor-payments lookup (CMS Open Payments 2024 General Payment Data, grouped by recipient per company), filtered to physicians whose own CMS specialty is psychiatry or a psychiatry subspecialty (the last segment of the taxonomy, e.g. “Psychiatry” or “Child & Adolescent Psychiatry”), summed across those companies. NOT a census: a physician paid moderately by many companies outside our set, or below a tracked company’s top 50, is undercounted. General payments only; research and ownership are separate files. Computed 2026-09-02; program year 2024. Source: CMS Open Payments, the companies' own federal filings.